Jan 052012


Important notice to us California Dads: starting 1/1 of this year (2012), a new law signed by the Governor says that you have to have your kids in car seats until they are 8 years old, or 4 feet 9 inches tall.  Under the current law, kids have to be in car seats until they are 6 or 60 pounds.  I guess Nate’s gonna have to get comfy in his new seats until 2nd grade.

My wife and I are just in the process of trying to transition Nathan from his infant car seat to a convertible car seat.  In a future post, I’ll talk about the convertible seat we bought, a Britax Boulevard and why we chose it.


  One Response to “California Mandates Car Seat For Kids Up To 8 Years Old”

  1. I constantly emailed this blog post page to all my associates, because if like to read it after that my links will too.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

%d bloggers like this: